Using lynxmotion ssc 32+arduino+Rpi+android phone

I’m deviating from using the dynamixel servos as a base for my robot but I’m using most of the same electronics with the addition of ssc32 servo controller and a smartphone for vision telepresence and sensors.
I’m new to robot controls and so on so I’m having trouble putting everything together. I’ve been doing a ton of research and confusing myself further than I like.
I understand ROS has lubraries that can be used to connect/control the 4 devices (ssc 32, arduino, Rpi,android phone) The ssc32 uses {#p1500t1000 } to control the servos. Is it a simple matter of replacing that control setup in the poppy library code or am I completely alone and have to learn everything from the ground up. I plan on version 2 being the learning bot but this one I want to do more than simply be a marionette attached to my computer as it is now.

Thanks in advance for every aspect of help.

Can you tell us more about your setup. It is hard to understand how the various devices you use are put together. A nice way is to post a picture or a drawing of your current setup and links to the devices you used, especially the servos and the ssc32.

Could you also confirm what is the exact problem you are facing right now (controlling motors with raspberry pi or arduino or ROS ?)

Regarding pypot, It is not that straighforward to add a new low level IO if you are just starting with python. More info here: https://poppy-project.github.io/pypot/extending.html. Also note that pypot is not related to ROS.