How do you disable missing servos?

Hello. I am just starting out with building my Poppy robot, and since I can’t afford to buy all the parts right away, I am starting off with just the two cheaper hear servos. However, when I try to connect to the robot, I get errors telling me other motors can’t be found, and the robot can’t be started:

Attempt 1 to start the robot…
Could not find the motors (32, 33, 34, 35, 41, 42, 43, 44, 51, 52, 53, 54, 31) on bus /dev/ttyACM0.
Attempt 2 to start the robot…
Another instance of pypot use the port /dev/ttyACM0. You should restart your Python kernel to pass through this issue.
Attempt 3 to start the robot…
Could not find the motors (32, 33, 34, 35, 41, 42, 43, 44, 51, 52, 53, 54, 31) on bus /dev/ttyACM0.
Attempt 4 to start the robot…
Another instance of pypot use the port /dev/ttyACM0. You should restart your Python kernel to pass through this issue.
Attempt 5 to start the robot…
Could not start up the robot…
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/home/poppy/miniconda/bin/poppy-services”, line 6, in
sys.exit(main())
File “/home/poppy/miniconda/lib/python2.7/site-packages/poppy/creatures/services_launcher.py”, line 179, in main
with closing(start_poppy_with_services(args)):
File “/home/poppy/miniconda/lib/python2.7/site-packages/poppy/creatures/services_launcher.py”, line 38, in start_poppy_with_services
raise exc_inst
pypot.dynamixel.io.abstract_io.DxlError: Could not find the motors (32, 33, 34, 35, 41, 42, 43, 44, 51, 52, 53, 54, 31) on bus /dev/ttyACM0.

Is it possible to disable some of the motors so the poppy-humanoid software doesn’t search for them? I tried removing the motors from poppy_humanoid.json config file, but I’m still getting errors.

I am running this on a Raspberry Pi 3, connecting motors with USB2AX

You can set the motors as broken in the config file:

"l_elbow_y": {
      "offset": 0.0,
      "type": "MX-28",
      "id": 44,
      "angle_limit": [
      ],
      "orientation": "direct",